Blood Drive pinch hits - due March 11

March 29th, 2026 04:40 pm
annapods: happy pea in a pod (Default)
[personal profile] annapods posting in [community profile] pinchhits
Event: Blood Drive
Event links: rules, collection
Pinch hit link: prompts spreadsheet (look at the Pinch hits tab)
Due date: 11/04/2026 23:55 UTC
Minimum: 300 words for fic, no minimum for art

Blood Drive is an event to encourage blood donations and other similar acts. Gifts must fit a prompt. To claim a prompt, use the claiming form.


Pinch hit 1
Prompt 8: fic - Black Butler | Kuroshitsuji
Prompt 70: fic - Terrifier (Movies - Leone)
Prompt 81: fic - Supernatural (TV 2005)
Prompt 87: art - Terrifier (Movies - Leone)
Prompt 88: art - Black Butler | Kuroshitsuji

Pinch hit 4
Prompt 33: fic - Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters (Anime & Manga)
Prompt 80: art - Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters (Anime & Manga)
Prompt 83: fic - Severance (TV)
Prompt 84: fic - World of Warcraft
Prompt 85: fic - Death Note (Anime & Manga)

Goreswap Pinch Hits - Due April 12

March 28th, 2026 02:53 am
slashmarks: (Leo)
[personal profile] slashmarks posting in [community profile] pinchhits
[community profile] goreswap is a multifandom exchange for fic and art, featuring gore. Assignments must be at least 500 words or a sketch on unlined paper, and contain significant gore content.

Rules | AO3 Collection

Current Pinch Hit Post

For details or to claim, see the pinch hit post above. These assignments are due April 12 at 11:59 PM EDT.

Pinch Hit #3: Art, Fic - 镇魂 | Guardian (TV 2018), 镇魂 | Guardian - priest

Pinch Hit #5: Fic - Night Prince - Jeaniene Frost, グノーシア | Gnosia (Visual Novel), Dracula Rising (Cartoon)

Pinch Hit #9: Fic - Anne Rice's Talamasca: The Secret Order (TV 2025), Interview with the Vampire (TV 2022), Loki (TV 2021), The Night Manager (TV 2016), D.Gray-man (Anime & Manga), Merlin (TV)

Pinch Hit #11: Art, Fic - Bugonia (2025), Alien (Original Movies 1979-1997), Disco Elysium (Video Game), True Detective (TV 2014), 魔道祖师 - 墨香铜臭 | Modao Zushi - Moxiang Tongxiu & Related Fandoms
flowing_river: (Default)
[personal profile] flowing_river posting in [community profile] pinchhits
Event: Traumatic Experiences
Event Link: [community profile] traumaticexperiences
Pinch Hit Link: Current Pinch Hit Post
Due Date: March 30th at 6PM PST

[community profile] traumaticexperiences is a (psychological) trauma themed multifandom exchange. We have an emergency pinch hit. You must write a fanfiction that is a minimum of 1000 words and include a requested fandom, relationship or solo character, and freeform in the fill.

Assignment Requirements

EPH 1 - NoPixel (Web Series), 仙王的日常生活 | The Daily Life of the Immortal King (Cartoon), 文豪ストレイドッグス | Bungou Stray Dogs, Undertale (Video Game)

For more details/to claim, view the pinch hit post.
magid: (Default)
[personal profile] magid posting in [community profile] agonyaunt
From today’s NY Times, in the weekly Social Q’s column.

Our youngest, who is 37 and uses they/them pronouns, has a long history of psychological problems. They sent a text informing us that they no longer want to interact with family members, and that if we want to meet with them, they require an advocate to be present. This child lives in our second home. They don’t pay rent, but they have a job that covers food and health insurance costs. We’re not sure what caused the break. They had a very bad interaction with our son, and we asked them to work it out themselves. But our son wants nothing to do with his sibling, and my husband wants to stop communicating with them, too. He says they are toxic. I am heartbroken. What should I do?

MOTHER


Read more... )

(no subject)

March 24th, 2026 02:53 pm
conuly: (Default)
[personal profile] conuly posting in [community profile] agonyaunt
Dear Pay Dirt,
My husband and I are fortunate enough to be homeowners with pretty good credit. We get credit card and loan offers in the mail all the time. I’ve been trying to declutter our house, and junk mail is a big issue. Everything goes on the entry way table and its always overflowing. I set up a recycle bin in the entry way for just such physical spam, but my husband won’t use it because he says we have to SHRED all those offers, and our shredder is not big enough to deal with all the constant clutter! Also, the shredder is in his office, and he only gets to it every other month or so, so the workflow doesn’t keep up.

I know that’s the best, most secure way to deal with junk. But really, our recycle bin is kept in the garage until the night before the garbage is collected., then we roll it out to the curb. We always put other recycling on top of the mail.

Is it really that dangerous to just toss those mailers as is? Maybe tear them up by hand first? Please help!
—Drowning in Junk Mail


Read more... )
conuly: (Default)
[personal profile] conuly posting in [community profile] agonyaunt
Dear How to Do It,
I’m an 18-year-old guy, and I’ve recently had to move in with my older sister and her husband. My brother-in-law, “Kenneth,” is honestly the most amazing guy I’ve ever met. He’s kind, funny, and built like a Greek god. He’s also super traditional and religious, which is part of why I’m so confused.
Lately, I feel like there’s this insane sexual tension between us. He walks around the house in just sweatpants with no underwear, and the bulge is so obvious. I feel like he has to know what he’s doing. Today, he was working out shirtless, and I asked if I could just sit and watch. He said yes, no questions asked, and worked out for a full hour. He was lifting weights and flexing right in front of me.

To me, this is a clear sign. A straight guy wouldn’t let another guy just watch him work out, would he? He has to be into it. But he’s also my sister’s husband, and he’s super religious, so it’s all so complicated. I’m starting to think about ways to make a move, to show him I’m interested. I’m convinced he wants it too. My question is: Am I right? Is he giving me signals, or am I imagining this?
—Confused and Craving


Read more... )

(no subject)

March 20th, 2026 04:22 am
conuly: (Default)
[personal profile] conuly posting in [community profile] agonyaunt
Dear Carolyn: My friends think I’m stupid. I’m a high school junior, and I go to a highly academically competitive school, where it is expected by my peers that you are supposed to take at least three AP classes. My closest friends are taking five. They are constantly stressed, overworked and burned out. My peers believe the only way to get into a “good” college (whatever that means) is to take as many AP classes as possible and to get the highest SAT score as possible. This, I know, is ridiculous on so many levels, but I stay out of it.

Lately, however, my friends have been shaming me for only taking one AP class, and for taking one standardized test vs. the other. I am going to college for musical theater, and admissions for those programs rely primarily on auditions, not grades. So why on earth would I put myself through so much stress if it won’t affect my college admissions? I’ve tried to explain this to my friends, but they think they know better than I. Additionally, they equate my taking only one AP class with being stupid. In the AP class I do take, my friend consistently shuts down and mocks my ideas with her other friends.

I’ve tried to mention the reasons I don’t take too many hard classes, but it’s like talking to a wall. I’ve also explained that since I was diagnosed with ADHD a year ago, I am now more aware of what I can handle. When all else failed, I even mentioned once that I have an IQ of 135 (tested when I was diagnosed with ADHD). I am actually quite smart. My friends stared at me and said, “Yeah… I think they lied to you.”

This hurts my feelings and happens so often that I’ve even started to believe I am stupid, despite all evidence to the contrary. Now I’ve started subconsciously playing into the “token dumb friend” stereotype because that is all I’m surrounded with. Should I not respond and ignore it?
— Stupidly Smart


Read more... )
tavina: (Default)
[personal profile] tavina posting in [community profile] pinchhits
All pinch hits have now been claimed!


Minimum: 5000 words, or a comic that is 5 pages or 20 panels long, or a podfic 5000 words or greater
Due: March 29th at 10pm EDT

PH 22 - NoPixel (Web Series), Video Blogging RPF, 文豪ストレイドッグス | Bungou Stray Dogs

PH 28 - DCU (Comics), Gravity Falls, Stranger Things (TV 2016)

Claim via emailing TavinaFanfiction@gmail.com or by commenting at https://au5k.dreamwidth.org/15169.html

Thank you for considering our pinch hits!
highadrenalinemod: Spongebob and Patrick Star run around yelling and waving their arms (Default)
[personal profile] highadrenalinemod posting in [community profile] pinchhits
Due: March 29th, 10pm EDT
Minimum: 10k or 10 page/25 panel comic
To claim, please comment on the pinch hit post: Here

PH 1 - [SAFETY] Visionaries: Knights of the Magical Light, He-Man and the Masters of the Universe, Crossover Fandom, Chalion Saga - Lois McMaster Bujold, Jem and the Holograms (Cartoon), Star Trek: Strange New Worlds (TV)

PH 6 - [SAFETY] Bullet Train (2022), [SAFETY] Kraven the Hunter (2024), The Fall Guy (2024), Gladiator (Movies - Scott)

PH 11 - Nantucket Trilogy - S.M. Stirling, Crossover Fandom, Crossover Fandom, [SAFETY] 长公主在上 | Zhǎng Gōng Zhǔ Zài Shàng (Web Series), Grimm (TV), 镇魂 | Guardian (TV 2018), 绅探 | Detective L (TV)

PH 12 - Crossover Fandom, 崩坏:星穹铁道 | Honkai: Star Rail (Video Game), 原神 | Genshin Impact (Video Game), [SAFETY] Original Work, [SAFETY] 恋をするつもりはなかった | Koi wo Suru Tsumori wa Nakatta | I Didn't Mean to Fall in Love (Manga), 网恋翻车指南 - 酱子贝 | Guide on How to Fail at Online Dating - Jiàng Zǐ Bèi, The Handsome Salesman At Work Is An Ideal Master, ダンジョン飯 | Dungeon Meshi | Delicious in Dungeon

PH 18 - [SAFETY] Point Break (1991), [SAFETY] The Collector Series (Movies), Kingdom Come: Deliverance (Video Games), [SAFETY] A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms (TV)

Thank you for considering our pinch hits!

(no subject)

March 18th, 2026 10:20 am
conuly: (Default)
[personal profile] conuly posting in [community profile] agonyaunt
Dear Prudence,

I’m a 21-year-old college student living in a house with five other students. There are three women and three men. We’re having an issue keeping our kitchen clean, and I am the only one who consistently cleans. I keep the floors and counters clean, wash the piles of dishes in the sink, wash dish towels, etc. Anytime I’ve asked people to chip in, they never follow through. I’ve tried not doing the cleaning, but then the kitchen gets disgusting and I end up caving.

I’m not completely innocent when it comes to not always washing my dishes immediately and being messy, but I feel like I clean more often than anyone else. A general chore chart doesn’t work, and I am tired of feeling like my roommate’s mother. How can I get them to take some initiative and do more of the heavy lifting that always falls on me?

—Not a Mother to Five at 21


Read more... )

Profile

alyndra: (Default)
alyndra

Most Popular Tags

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags